No Bones About it

by

Now, I’m not a huge Star Trek fan or anything. I mean, yeah, I watched reruns of the original Star Trek. And, of course, I had some action figures. And, ok, I was pretty big into Next Generation. Tasha Yar 4ever and what not.

Anyway, am I the only one who remembers that in the original Star Trek, Dr. Leonard H. “Bones” McCoy played a huge role. Like nearly equal to Spock. And in this new film he seems to be getting marginalized. Now, I haven’t seen this new (sexy! young! gah!) Star Trek, but all the previews are all about Kirk/Spock.

Even Uhura is getting pushed hard at us and that b*tch never did nothing in the first series. She picked up one tribble once and kissed Kirk. The end. (And she did it well. I loved her. Nichelle Nichols!)

I’m just saying.

Leave a Reply

